Happy New Year!

Although January first is officially the start of a new year it is September when I feel like a new year is starting. Almost everyone I talk to agrees. It must have to do with our school system. Classes start in September in most of North America. I wonder what it is that makes one feel like a new year has started in other parts of the world.

So, I start to think about education and what the 2011-2012 season will bring. I received notification that the catalogue [PDF] for the Continuing Education Department of St. Michael’s College is available and has been mailed out. I’m looking forward to seeing if there are enough courses this year to justify getting a Blue Card Membership which would allow me to take all the courses I want for one payment of $550. Quite a deal considering that single courses are $70 for a one day course or $150 for a 5 week course.

I am also going to look again at the Academy For Lifelong Learning at Knox College. Many of their workshops are already full but I think I can find a couple that will capture my interest.

The Later Life Learning lecture series at Innes College doesn’t offer anything that I want this time around. I’ll check them out again in the winter semester.

New for me this year is the Centre For Dynamic Learning. I’m going to check out their Ethics workshop.

The Toronto District School Board catalogue arrived in the mail a couple of weeks ago. Again, there is nothing for me this time around but it is worth looking into.

That’s all I have for now. If you have seen any continuing education offerings that you found interesting please share them in the comments below.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy New Year!

  1. Don says:

    RSP1-F — not to be missed 🙂

Leave a Reply

